The StoicMom Project
The StoicMom Project
Introducing StoicMom's Journey Podcast
8
0:00
-6:15

Introducing StoicMom's Journey Podcast

Reflections from the Trenches
8

Well, here it is. I’ve launched a podcast that, for starters at least, will include reflections from the trenches. These initial episodes will be short readings that won’t likely exceed 10 minutes, and many will be even shorter. I’ll likely add readings of the currently paid content since those essays are among the reflections I plan to share in this format.

I thought I’d edit my bloopers but for now, I think I’ll leave them in. I’m really coming to appreciate imperfection and modeling that for my children and my clients.

This episode is free, so you can determine if you resonate with where this might be going and whether it’s something that’s worth a few dollars a month. I haven’t created a recording schedule, but since the content for these initial episodes already exists, I imagine I’ll publish pretty regularly.

May you and your family recognize the opportunity to strengthen your relationships and enrich your lives with this incredibly difficult circumstance.

StoicMom

8 Comments
The StoicMom Project
The StoicMom Project
At this point, I have embraced this destabilizing, sometimes excruciating, sometimes wondrous experience of having a trans-IDed child as “curriculum of the soul.” Because I can’t help but imagine how different the world might be if we could all take the hardest thing in our lives and view it as this, as curriculum of the soul. Practitioners of Stoicism might say, "the obstacle is the way." These are my conversations and reflections--along the way.