The StoicMom Project
The StoicMom Project
Stubborn Curiosity and Womanhood-with Sara and Elizabeth
1
0:00
-1:47:59

Stubborn Curiosity and Womanhood-with Sara and Elizabeth

Conversations from the Trenches
1

What is a woman? I kind of love that we had this conversation planned before Mr. Walsh released his documentary! In this conversation, three women tackle the inevitability of womanhood for human females and explore reasons why so many girls are attempting to opt out.

As I relistened, I noticed that I created some awkwardness in the beginning because I was using the word “topic” to refer to two different things. As I invite Sara and Elizabeth each to introduce the relevance of THE topic in their lives, I am referring to the topic of trans ideology. I wasn’t clear on this, yet they both do a beautiful job of doing just that. The specific topic of “today’s conversation” is why so many of our teen girls are attempting to opt out of womanhood.

We get a little TERFy but not in an angry way as we dive deep into what it means to be truly authentic and the work that goes into accepting reality and finding your voice.

As Elizabeth says, “There’s room for all of us. Please stay.”

Another quote from the conversation to end with,

“It feels good to tell the truth.” -Sara and Elizabeth

Here’s the link to the Sisters 4 Sisters event and you can watch Elizabeth’s presentation at 2:29

1 Comment
The StoicMom Project
The StoicMom Project
At this point, I have embraced this destabilizing, sometimes excruciating, sometimes wondrous experience of having a trans-IDed child as “curriculum of the soul.” Because I can’t help but imagine how different the world might be if we could all take the hardest thing in our lives and view it as this, as curriculum of the soul. Practitioners of Stoicism might say, "the obstacle is the way." These are my conversations and reflections--along the way.