The StoicMom Project
The StoicMom Project
From Mother to Matriarch (the Power phase) -with midlife mentor, Julie Henderson
0:00
-1:11:25

From Mother to Matriarch (the Power phase) -with midlife mentor, Julie Henderson

conversations along the way
elephant walking during daytime
Photo by Nam Anh on Unsplash

I loved this conversation with my new friend, Julie Henderson. We had an interesting experience when we first connected that we discuss in this episode of catw. We also talk about the four phases of motherhood, the wisdom of the body, and the profound invitation midlife affords us to tune into ourselves and work toward authenticity and wholeness. It was a great conversation to have this month as we celebrate our journeys as mothers.

I mention this article about the dark, scary path (the alternative title of this piece is Curriculum of the Soul and you can listen to me read it here):

Julie’s website: https://midlife-evolution.com/

Julie’s Mighty Network community (free): https://www.midlife-evolutionaries.com/

The SMP online Community Center (paid; invitation only): https://the-stoicmom-project.mn.co/ (scroll down below the image for more information and link to the application)

I also really loved our Q&A that I hope to get published early next week. It will include some bonus content on the topic of shadow work.

I do have (limited) space in my coaching practice right now. If you’re interested in having a complimentary discovery session to determine whether working 1:1 with me might feel like a good fit for you, here’s the form to set that up: https://bit.ly/StoicMomDiscovery

0 Comments
The StoicMom Project
The StoicMom Project
At this point, I have embraced this destabilizing, sometimes excruciating, sometimes wondrous experience of having a trans-IDed child as “curriculum of the soul.” Because I can’t help but imagine how different the world might be if we could all take the hardest thing in our lives and view it as this, as curriculum of the soul. Practitioners of Stoicism might say, "the obstacle is the way." These are my conversations and reflections--along the way.